The Point of All This STUFF

I used to write a blog over on Xanga (anyone remember Xanga?). I started it some time before I had kids, and stopped writing it once I realized it had turned into a MamaBlog. Nothing wrong with MamaBlogs, don’t get me wrong. I have some amazing MamaFriends who write some really worthwhile stuff out there in the Blogosphere. But this wasn’t my intention. So I stopped.

I was recently at a conference (next post) where I met quite a few woman bloggers, some Mamas, some not; they all encouraged and inspired me to start blogging again. I think that, with a little focus, I would like to do this. But I don’t want to purely be a MamaBlog. I want to blog to be about me – all of me.

I like to do Stuff. I believe that life is all about Living. I like to try things out, explore, give things a shot. This blog is going to be about me doing all kinds of different things with myself – some easy, some more challenging. And I will certainly take suggestions for my next adventure.

I will be breaking these blog posts down by tags (until I learn some other way that’s better – I’ve looked all over the WordPress site and don’t know what many of the options are) like: Travel, Cookings, Advocacy, and so on. You will get to read about me trying new things here, and sometimes I’ll drag my family along with me.

Hope you enjoy!

Emily
Doer of Stuff

Leave a Reply

